Startseite » FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Nachfolgend findest du die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen. Wenn sich deine Frage hier nicht beantworten lässt, kannst du uns selbstverständlich gerne direkt kontaktieren.

Allgemeine Fragen

Ja, selbstverständlich. Viele der Schüler hatten vor ihrem Training bei uns noch keine Erfahrungen im Kampfkunstbereich. Unsere Lehrer sind sehr erfahren, Schüler mit den verschiedensten Erfahrungsständen effektiv zu trainieren. Jeder ist willkommen - vom Anfänger hin bis zum erfahrenen Sportler oder –Trainer.

Nachdem wir deine Anmeldung erhalten haben, werden wir dir ein offizielles Einladungsschreiben schicken. Das kannst du dann Nutzen, wenn du dein chinesisches Visum beantragst. Sobald du deine Anreise geplant und dein Flug gebucht hast, schickst du uns deine Reisedaten, damit wir deinen Transfer vom Flughafen oder Bahnhof in Zhengzhou zu unserer Schule organisieren können.

Dank der Erfahrung unserer Lehrer sind wir in der Lage, ein qualitativ hochwertiges und geeignetes Training für jedes Alter anzubieten.

Die Anmeldung / Registrierung ist bei uns komplett kostenlos und unverbindlich. Wir benötigen die Anmeldung lediglich, damit wir uns auf dich vorbereiten und dir das offizielle Einladungsschreiben schicken können. Erfahre mehr über unsere Preise & Ermässigungen

Natürlich! Wir geben dir KEINE speziellen Reisezeiten vor. Du kannst deine Reise und Training jederzeit beginnen. Auch eine kurzfristige Anreise ist möglich.

Ja, wir haben gerade erst neue Gebäude mit Platz für über 600 Schüler bauen lassen.

Unsere Schule bietet einen kostenlosen Abholservice vom Flughafen Zhengzhou oder Bahnhof. Um bei deiner Abreise zum Flughafen oder Bahnhof zurückzukehren, empfehlen wir dir, ein Taxi zu nehmen, das nur etwa 400 RMB kostet.

Na klar! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass mittlerweile auch mehr und mehr Frauen zu uns kommen, um mit uns zu trainieren. Jeder ist herzlich eingeladen, sich unserer Familie anzuschließen.

Wie es in China üblich, hat auch unsere Schule eine eigene Uniform. Du kannst sie beim Training und in der Freizeit tragen. Unsere Uniform (bestehend aus Hose und Oberteil) kostet 100 RMB (15 USD).

Wir fragen unsere Schüler alle drei bis vier Wochen, ob sie mit uns Sightseeing-Touren machen möchten. Sollte dies der Fall sein, gibt es nichts zu verhindern und die Touren werden wie gewohnt jeden Monat durchgeführt. Die jeweiligen Reiseziele werden in Absprache mit unseren Schülern gemeinsam festgelegt.

 

Fragen zum Visum

Du kannst dein Visum nicht erst bei deiner Ankunft beantragen. Du wirst es also vor deiner Reise in der nächstgelegenen chinesischen Botschaft beantragen müssen. Um dies zu tun, musst du dich mit deiner nächsten chinesischen Botschaft in Verbindung setzen. Sie werden dir dann genau sagen, welche Dokumente du benötigst und wie du vorgehen musst (das Verfahren ist von Land zu Land etwas anders).

Für Schüler, die weniger als 90 Tage bleiben, empfehlen wir die Beantragung eines Standard-Touristenvisums (L-Typ). Für Schüler, die länger als 3 Monate an unserer Schule bleiben, empfehlen wir die Beantragung eines X2-Visums (Short Study Visa), das wir hier in China bei Bedarf problemlos auf bis zu 12 Monate verlängern können.

Leider können wir dir dieses Dokument nicht ausstellen. Wenn du ein X2 Visum beantragst, wirst du dieses Formular allerdings gar nicht erst benötigen. Noch keiner unserer Schüler hat dieses Formular bislang benötigt.

Die Kosten für ein chinesisches Visum variieren von Land zu Land und Person zu Person stark. Nationalität, Antragsaufwand und ein Expressservice beeinflussen den Preis. Deshalb würden wir dir empfehlen, dich mit der nächstgelegenen chinesischen Botschaft in Verbindung zu setzen, damit du nähere Infos bekommst.

 

Fragen zur Schule & Anlage

Ja, jeder kann unser WLAN kostenfrei nutzen. Wir haben auch einen Computerraum, wo sich unsere Schüler einen PC teilen können, falls sie kein eigenes Gerät mitgebracht haben. Die Leistung unserer Internetleitung hängt von ihrer monatlichen Nutzung ab. Wir bezahlen allerdings monatlich für eine gute Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit (1200 RMB pro Monat).

Ja, jedes Zimmer hat sein eigenes Schliessfach in dem man seine Wertsachen verwahren kann.

Ja, jedes Stockwerk hat eine eigene Waschmaschine welche täglich von 5:00-21:00 für einen kleinen Aufpreis genutzt werden kann (5 RMB, weniger als 1 USD)

Ja, jedes Zimmer ist mit einer Toilette und einer Dusche ausgestattet (Warmwasser verfügbar).

Ja, jedes Schülerzimmer hat eine eigene Klimaanlage.

Ja, das ist kein Problem. Ein Einzelzimmer kann für zusätzliche 800 RMB (ca. 120 USD) pro Monat arrangiert werden.

Das ist gar kein Problem. Erwähne es bitte bei deiner Anmeldung, damit wir uns darauf einstellen und alles frühzeitig vorbereiten können.

 

Fragen zum Training

We train all year round without interruptions. Also at Christmas and New Year’s, we are open and teach our students. But don’t worry, of course we will have some fun and celebrate these special holidays with you 🙂

Ja. Da wir das ganze Jahr über trainieren, gibt es keine bestimmten Start- oder Endtage. Du kannst jederzeit zu uns kommen und dein Training beginnen.

Du kannst frei wählen, welche Stile du lernen und trainieren möchtest. Wenn du dich auf einen bestimmten Stil fokussieren möchtest oder wenn es einen Stil gibt, den du nicht lernen möchtest, ist das gar kein Problem. Du entscheidest, welche(n) Stil(e) du bei uns trainieren möchtest.

Wir halten unsere Gruppen so klein wie möglich, um die bestmögliche Trainingsqualität zu gewährleisten. Normalerweise sind es ungefähr 3-12 Schüler pro Gruppe.

Anmelden in 3 einfachen Schritten

Unser Ziel ist es, den gesamten Prozess so reibungslos & einfach wie möglich zu gestalten

Home » FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

Below, you will find our most frequently asked questions. If you have a question that is not listed below, or if you need further information, please feel free to contact us.

General questions

I have no martial arts experience. Can I still come?

Yes, of course. Many of the students who come to us have no experience in martial arts. Nevertheless, we also train experts and teachers from all over the world. Our teachers are trained so that student of each skill-level can make the best possible progress.

How can I start?

After we have received your application, we will prepare everything and send you an official invitation letter upon request, which you will need for your visa application. As soon as your definitive arrival dates have been determined, we will organize your pick up from the airport / train station of Zhengzhou and bring you directly to us.

For what age is the program suitable?

Thanks to the experience of our teachers, we are able to offer quality and suitable training for all ages.

How much does it cost to apply?

The application / registration is completely free of charge and without any obligation. It only serves for our own preparation and to get all necessary details to be able to send you the official invitation letter. Learn more about our fees & discounts

Can I start at any time?

Absolutely! There are NO specific travel dates, so you can come and start your trip with us at any time. Short-term arrival is possible too.

Does the school always have enough capacity?

Yes, we have just built new buildings that can accommodate more than 600 students.

How do I get to your school?

Our school offers a free pick-up service from Zhengzhou airport or train station. To return to the airport or train station on your departure, we recommend that you take a taxi, which costs only about 400 RMB.

Can I extend or shorten my stay at any time?

Yes, both are possible at any time.

Are women welcome too?

Of course! More and more girls and women come to train with us, which makes us very happy. Everyone is warmly welcome to join our family.

Does the school have a uniform and how much do they cost?

Of course. As usual in China, each school has its own uniform, which can be used for training as well as for leisure. Our uniform (top and bottom) costs 100 RMB (15 USD).

Do you offer sightseeing tours?

We ask our students every 3-4 weeks if they are interested in a sightseeing tour. Should this be the case, there is nothing to prevent and the tours will be carried out as usual every month. The locations will be chosen in consultation with the students.

 

Visa questions

How do I get a Visa?

China doesn’t have a Visa on arrival service, so you will need to apply for your Visa before you come to China. To do so, you will need to get in touch with your nearest Chinese embassy. They will tell you exactly what documents you will need and how to proceed (the procedure is slightly different from country to country).

What type of Visa do I need?

For students who stay less than 90 days, we recommend applying for a standard tourist visa (L-type). For students who will stay more than 3 months at our school, we would recommend applying for the X-2 Visa (Short Study Visa), which we can easily extend here in China up to 12 months if necessary.

Will you provide the JW202 document?

Unfortunately, we are not able to provide this kind of document. However, if you apply for the recommended tourist or X-2 (Short Study Visa) Visa, this document won’t be necessary. We are constantly receiving students from around the world and until it was never required.

How much does a Visa cost?

China visa fees vary enormously according to your nationality, the number of entries required, the country you are applying in and whether you want an express service. Therefore, we would recommend you to get in touch with your nearest Chinese embassy, as they will be able to give you all necessary information.

 

School & facility questions

Is Internet use free of charge?

Yes, every student can use the internet incl. WIFI for free. We also offer a pc-room, where student can make use of our shared PC, if they don’t have any device with them. How fast the connection is, depends on the use of it, but we pay a regular amount each month for having a good speed connection (1200 RMB per month).

Is there a safe where students can keep their laptops, money and personal belongings safe?

Yes, each student room has its own safe where they can store their personal belongings.

Is there a washing machine that students can use?

Yes, for each floor, there is a washing machine which can be used from 5 am to 9 pm. We charge 5 RMB (less than 1 USD) for each use.

Does each room have its own toilet and shower?

Yes, each room has its own toilet and shower (including hot water).

Do the student rooms provide air conditioning?

Yes. Each student room has its own air conditioning.

Can I get a single room?

Yes, that is not a problem. A single room can be arranged for an additional 800 RMB (approx. 120 USD) per month.

Can I share rooms with my partner?

Yeah, that’s not a problem. Please mention it during the application process, so we can organize it.

 

Training questions

Do you teach all year round?

We train all year round without interruptions. Also at Christmas and New Year’s, we are open and teach our students. But don’t worry, of course we will have some fun and celebrate these special holidays with you 🙂

Can I start my training at any time?

Yes. Since we train all year round, there are no specific start or end days. You can come and start your training with us at any time.

Do I have to train all styles you offer or can I choose which one(s) I want to train?

You can choose what style(s) you would like to learn and train. If you only want to concentrate on certain styles or if there is a style you don’t want to learn, there is no obligation at all. You decide which style(s) you want to learn with us, so don’t worry.

How many students are usually in each class?

We keep our groups as small as possible to ensure the best possible training quality. Normally, there are about 3-12 students per group.

Apply in 3 easy steps

We aim to make the whole process of coming as smooth & easy as possible